Steemit Poetry Contest # 16 - I See You Now! - By: @Lymmerik

in #poetrycontest6 years ago

I See You Now!

giphy (4).gif

Source and Image Credit

I See You Now!

By: Rickie O. Pauley (a.k.a. @Lymmerik)

A journey through my mind last night. Your voice kept saying, “go left, no right.”

I felt your strange and constant stare. But when I looked, you were not there.

“Hey,” I asked, “are you for real? Some insight now would be ideal.”

“Third eyes are keen,” you said to me. “I am unseen, but you believe.”


Upon your back I perched to peer. A distant mist, but aft is clear.

You gave me hope. I could relate. My path ahead, behind me lay.

“Your question is, do I exist?” And then you said, “unlock, untwist.”

“Are you,” I asked, “behind the veil? And should I stalk neglected trails?”


You take me here, you take me there. At times, you take me everywhere.

What and where and when and how? So why ignore you here and now?

“I see,” I said, “it's up to me. What’s locked is blocked without a key.”

You challenged me with inspiration. I see you now…imagination.”




Thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings!

@Lymmerik

CLICK HERE to enter @terrycraft's Poetry Contest # 16

Lymmerik Atomic.png

Lymmerik-Particles1_1-(Converted).gif

Sort:  


amazing entry, it was a nail biting riddle style that ended superbly

@isteemithard,
Thanks. Glad you liked it.
@Lymmerik

I thought it was about God and/or religion lowkey. But nice! The reveal works. :P

@caleblailmusik,
Thanks! I felt that imagination lurks around us all the time and tried to capture the feel.
@Lymmerik

Congratulations @lymmerik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i like this. nice. i write poetry too.I follow you for reading your poem. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52