You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest #15 + Winners of #14!

in #poetrycontest6 years ago

@terrycraft,
WOW! Thank you for choosing my modest attempt at poetry for 1st place! I really love this contest, no matter the payout, so do not be discouraged, it is all good! Congrats to all the other winners as well. Looking forward to # 15!
@Lymmerik

Sort:  

Thats a nice poem you had there, really deserved it.
This line "Three to’s, three too’s, or three two’s?" and infact all of the poem is really great.
Am new here and would be trying my hands on #15 too.

@blessedben,
thanks for the kind words. Good luck with # 15!
@Lymmerik

Thank you. I love your poems, just followed you for more of them.

@blessedbed,
Thanks so much, that is very kind of you to say! Thanks for the follow.
@Lymmerik

Nice play on 'words' I was blown away when I found out I even placed let alone 2nd place so I had to see who wom first and I must say very clever and great job. If that was a modest attempt then by all means keep holding back so we all still have a chance haha.

@isteemithard,
Thanks you, I really like twisting the meaning of words and how they interact with the worda around them. Glad you took 2nd with your poem.
@Lymmerik

Trust me your poem was beautiful and the rhyme pattern was perfect....,

Funny you said modest, cos trust me , its more than that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37