Steemit Poetry Contest #15 - A Knight at Night

Good morning, humans of Steem! I've got an original poem for you today; an entry in the Steemit Poetry Contest, sponsored and hosted by @TerryCraft.


farmto table (11).jpg


This week's topic: Night


A Knight At Night

I met a knight one night as I was walking through the park,
Perched atop a shining, stately steed.
The knight he said, "The path ahead is swallowed by the dark,
So stick with me and follow where I lead."

The night said "Fear me, tremble boy, you should be home in bed."
The knight said "Stay behind my flaming lance,"
The night said "Turn back now, you fool, my darkness soon shall spread,"
The knight just said "Take courage and a chance."

We pressed on through the dark, and though I didn't know the way,
The knight protected me with light and song.
Fight the night, or else it might your resolution sway;
To give up and go home is more than wrong.


I know I've said it over and over, but I love this Poetry Contest. The greatest thing about Steemit is the never-ending supply of inspiration it provides. Terry Craft - You truly are the knight protecting us from darkness. Thank you.




Sort:  

You made a good call here on this poem.... Can anyone participate in this poem pls?

Thanks! Yes, anyone can enter. You'll find the rules HERE. It's a great way to meet new supporters, and to read some great creative work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60