You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest Returned After the Holidays! #10 Already Here! Steem Up... OK! Now 8 Prizes!

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

not an entry, just for fun

Oops No Growth


A poetry contest now that's real cool
I knew that I could follow the rules.
A simple thing was to be done,
just some words, that rhyme some.

Rules of three and four,
what an easy way to score.
So I sat and I thought,
what's behind this insidious plot.

Follow the rules don't be a fool,
use your eyes they are your tools.
A poem of growth was first rule,
Now I feel a total fool.

Sort:  

Fun and special way to know that you must be gifted in writing. Why don't contest?

I have an entry down there somewhere, this one was just for fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56