HEARTACHE

in #poetry7 years ago

download.jpg

google image

LOVE

It’s been years yet the wound is still fresh

Painful memories of you still soothe in my flesh

You told me you’re not a foe, but my knight

But why did you left me and took all of my light?

I’ve done everything just to make you stay

But it never worked out; you still walked away

You left me hanging without any explanation

Tears stack in my eyes why can’t I cry?

This love’s turning into hatred, making my good heart die

I wanted to forget everything about you

But I find myself loving you more than that long time ago…

Thank you for dropping by!

27846131_564089847289554_1310660294_o (1).png

Sort:  

Nice poem but its time to look in the mirror and find yourself you don't need to live holding to the pains of the past. Look inside yourself and whatever good you have look to share it with other people. Real love will find you when you start to love yourself for who you are!!

I saw this because you voted for a couple of my posts and I know you had good intentions but you ran out of value on your vote so please accept this quick start guide i did to help other people avoid a few mistakes and i hope to see you do well please check this video as it will help you and any friends you know who are new here
https://steemit.com/education/@clivemartin/6zwuxf-how-to-get-started-in-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53