How to get started in steemit

in #education6 years ago

 

I am so so sorry I just put out this blog but with the wrong video because as you will notice my view on facebook groups has changed. Silly me took me 8 hours get this video right!!

Welcome steemian apprentices across the steemian universe so glad you made it here please watch the quick start video above. steemit is an awesome community and there is so much value here so have some fun and feel free to introduce yourself and I hope you find my quick start series helpful as I'm not much older than you here right now :)

So you have  either landed here like me han solo (on your own) and maybe you are finding things a bit of a high learning curve which after 21 days I have to admit I got to the point where I wanted to curl up in a ball and sob like a baby or somehow you found this through the tags or maybe you have come from the steemians trooper discord which I have set up to help educate new apprentices but we also have a talent scout team been put together so we can go and find other potential steemians out there. 

I have to be honest without getting with the right people it's easy to get lost, your new here your not sure exactly what's going on, who to turn to, your like the "New KiD On THe BloCK" I knew i really needed to go and get help after riding up in here like Han Solo (On my own) and I could see it's excitingly cool here but you do need to get with the right people that you resonate with and search for a Master Jedi who has had experience and is willing to help you. 

My friend @sbyse who I invited on this journey spotted and recommended an educator here at the time I almost totally dumped my attitude and felt like sobbing like a baby but I  couldn't give up and found a few other Master Jedi's Educators which you will find in the links below.

 No been han solo doesn't feel a great thing at first. I'm not that much older than you but i have to be honest and I am sorry I don't want to offend you but some of those Facebook groups encouraging people to do that  Like 4 Like thing, come on STOP IT your missing the point. This is a community that just wants you to be yourself so just feel free and mingle and you won't need o chase people if you just be yourself and build some genuine relationships along the way. You will soon spend less time in  "Sleepbook" when you see how valuable this community is and some of the amazing community work that is going on. 

A big tip in the right direction for extra support is lying in the second tag of this blog and I really encourage you to check them out because they are bringing some great value, I do have them in my sights to be honest because I see they have so much energy. I like positive people but who doesn't?

I hope you enjoy the quick start video i'm learning too along the way and this is an amazing platform to bring your talent and value. Some may find it a way of building self-belief and confidence or it may open some real genuine doors whatever niche you have interest in we have something very special here so do use the links below and please even if you just give these guys an honest genuine thank you for the effort and time they sacrificed, it feels great to show someone that you appreciate their support so enjoy your journey "The Force is with you"

 "We climb when we reach out and lift others up"

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@paulag/cracking-steemit-in-28-days-upcoming-course-extract-week-1-on-steemit 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-or-38-basic-resources-to-help-you-on-steemit-or-for-all-the-new-people-arriving-daily

https://steemit.com/tips/@guiltyparties/winning-on-steem

Sort:  

hello clive i would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for sharing your Information and for your the things that you are passion about,I Am glad to be apart of Steemit and looking forward to better things ahead cheers Bro.

You are welcome. I will be needing a holiday over in Australia soon so look out for me :)

hey @clivemartin thanks for the help. I am the fisher gamer music lover good to see you on steemit brother :)

I now know how reputation works and that I should go spend a little time reading the Welcome guide. I've always been a bit more of a dive right in kinda person but I can see now there is just so much to learn. Thanks very much for this guide and the video clive. Already some nice tips here.

your very welcome im looking forward to seeing your progress :)

thanks for introducing me to steemit :)

Good to see you tina I got mother and son on the same post :)

Thank you for sharing that Clive, very well put together video and very informative

thank you and my pleasure. ive been quietly putting together a team that are helping to attract more potential steemians here so the pressure was on to learn and help others who i introduce to avoid a high learning curve. By 21 days i was feeling big time but just i was about to spit my dummy I managed to find a few really nice people here who helped with some of the question so im going do a few more tutorials the best I can plus it saves having to explain everything all the time. Glad you liked it :)

Congratulations @clivemartin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulation @clivemartin for Achieving the Award keep up the good work you provide.

Thank you @nichols69 how you doing bro? :)

Done watching.. Thank u very much for this information Clive...

Thanks again Clive! This is very valuable. Very impressed that there is are already tools like these that are available. I will definitely be checking these dashboards when i am on Steemit to make the most of it! Well done! I don't think my comment is worth anything more than the compliment itself haha but now i can work to improve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49