You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phantasms

in #poetry7 years ago

This poem has me emotionally conflicted. The words are beautifully placed and danced threw my head. It also made me face my own mortality. Not in a break down kind of way, but calming and understanding it’s natures way.

Sort:  

a very insightful response - yes, I agree, and those who know me would believe it's conflicted :)

I’ve been a song writer/poet for a long time. So I understand when shut off your mind and write your truest self is able to be shown. I’ve let a few people read my work and their surprised that the words on the paper came from me. Thank you for showing us who you are and I can’t wait to see more of your work.

thanks, @zboyd - I appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66