Plea to Reality (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Plea to Reality




I push into you
and out of me
like a bead suspended
in the middle of a string
I have dipped into the
forbidden dimensions
of time and space

A pendulum swinging across
my celestial consciousness
I descend into the arms of the
wormhole catacomb

What is it you ask of me?
can this tension
be a failure of sight
or the strain of a thousand eyes
baring down
on my ineffable
being

Let me be marked
by the charcoal of night’s hand
let these lines be blurred
into a smudge of fury
let me find form
in this
fading
let my dysmorphic
delusions
die with each quivering
breath




Health and Love, always
Zameena Zen

Sort:  

Huh, this is deep and powerful.

It is quality work: Original ad relates to our reality...a relevant subject.

For that, @zameena-zen,


This Post has now been chosen and will be featured in the 9th Edition of Xposed. Hopefully it will bring you some much needed exposure and rewards which your post deserves.
For more details on this project, read Xposed Introduction

Thank you so much, @mirrors - it means so much that you took the time to read my words. Thank you for featuring me on your post, very grateful

The pleasure is mine, @zameena-zen. Your work is quality, i wish i had more power to suppport you.

For now though, what i can promise is that i will be a frequent visitor on your blog to support whatever quality work i find.

I am glad to make your acquaintance.

Thank you for being so genuinely and sincerely kind - I look forward to supporting you as well. Glad to make your acquaintance too!

Glad, and just know the pleasure really is mine. Always a good thing to met and make genuine acquaintance.

Meanwhile Sorry for getting back a little late. I have been out for a while.

I do agree that this has deep and powerful meaning words

Thank you so much @el-nailul <3

Haha, why thank you!

Poetry is life and yours is creative

Upvoted

Thank you so much for the kind words <3

Always feel like I'm struggling to catch up when I read your stuff, much the same as when I listened to Jim Morrison lyrics for the first time, like you're out way ahead leading the reader on a dream quest. You have a spiritual gravitas.

Always so nice of you to stop by, @mdbrantingham - I make it a point to check your profile everyday for new posts, I just feel really connected to the worlds your create in your fiction and I can discern the type of soul you have through your poetry, and what I sense I respect a lot. Thank you for your comment, it always means so much...a dream quest...that is such a great thing to hear

'charcoal of nights hand' , v. cool + intriguing .

Thank you so much for taking the time to read. That line is my favourite as well

@zameena-zen You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63