THE BROKEN DIAMOND

in #poetry5 years ago


In the middle of the night, the eyes still wide opened
The mind is bothered thinking what the heart will do next.
The eyes saw it coming but the heart refused to let go.
Now the heart is in pain and the eyes tries to heal the pain through tears.

source

I can cry a river but I guess the ocean of my tears will flow to you.
I swim across my own sea and found myself in the middle of nowhere
If death was easy, the heart would have taken that as an option.
How could you be so forgiven even when you are convinced that she met no good.

We are smart but love made us a fool
We can’t see beyond our feelings and look into our diamond heart
Last night was cold and you were all over my dreams
I cut it short by waking up but there you are again once I close my eyes


source
What do you do when there is no one to ran to,
No one could understand your love because they have given up on you.
I let this happen to me all over again.
Yes I am a fool and only fools falls in love.
Life teaches, We learn and We Grow.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74