DISCORD SPOKEN WORD- GRATITUDE

in #poetry6 years ago

Gratitude I owe to my mama for looking out for me
Without you Mama, there will be no Me
You stick your head out for your kids
Somebody help me tell Bruno Mars, She is the only person who caught a Grenade for me.
The only one who stood in front of the train, just to save me.

The tear of a mother, you wept so I can smile,
Even when as a kid, I lied and you knew it but you never took that quick decision to judge me against my wrong doings,
You drew me closer and said when I grow up, I would understand even when papa left.
I thought that would be the end but you stood to the position of the rest,
With a Double honor in Parenting, you stood as my father but yet a mother.

Appreciated for your courage, you stood as my Hero.
You are my Super Woman, you saved this Louis James.
Just like the spider man, you wrapped me under your web.
Protected me from the preying eyes of the night.
Clothed me even when yours was torn,
You starved through the night because you gave me all you had.
I couldn't know your pain even when you cried in silence.
I was only a kid, only worried of my next meal and all you provided.

I am now grown, I can now tell the size of shoe you wore.
Your dreams for me has finally be fulfilled.
I am Grateful to God for bringing my way such a woman.
From a Grateful Heart, I say Thank you Mama

Sort:  

Hello @yungchief your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @yungchief!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.087 which ranks you at #9500 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 17 places in the last three days (old rank 9483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 280 contributions, your post is ranked at #254.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80