You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Thyself (Day 48 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

How we are lost and found and lost, again, in love.

The hard spiritual work required to grow, together, without suffocating. The hairline between liberation and attachment. How, on one level, we are glad to be relieved of the burden of our own ego (on our own terms) & merge with another.

Yet, also how the annihilation must be consensual to be pure. How, at times, we must recover ourselves, as we knew ourselves, from a story or direction that doesn’t fit quite right or limits.

These are some feelings and thoughts that your stirring, cri de coeur of a poem occasioned...

Sort:  

Your words are always so wise.
All interpersonal relations are a bit tricky (for me) -- One must honor thyself and yet be aware of the other(s) needs and wants, It’s such a tightrope walk sometimes.

I really do fancy myself a Monk, it's the only way I feel whole, when I am in contemplation and have a solitary experience. That said, this stance has been born of a life of wildness in the world of people, of over-stimulated realities and all that. I have created a monastic life for myself in the last few years, mostly out of a need for calibration (spiritual) and distance. The people close in realize and respect this, for the most part.

I assure you, I’m a fool in love (just like everyone else) and out of it, too 😜

I do understand the need for a monastic existence, jealously guarding one’s time, to eavesdrop on inner processes (creative & spiritual). Also, the need to revisit the world and for intimacy, as a passionate creature.

Social intercourse seduces us into self contemplation, Kafka says. It’s the ratio that differs from one person to the next — feasting & fasting along the slippery road to moderation.

Wishing you peace and, thank you, for your trust. 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29