Free Thyself (Day 48 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 10.46.44 AM.png 

I remember wanting to be wanted
oh, jagged cliff, steeply pitched
what a treachery you are

i remember wanting to be understood
needing to explain how I see things
how my intentions get twisted
into narratives that
i did not write

I remember why
i slip away
in silence

i am not I
so please      stop
seeing my
Me
in your
You

i remember that
I love myself
that you are able
to do the same

remember You
Forget me
and Be
FREE

fullmoon.jpg

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 48 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

How we are lost and found and lost, again, in love.

The hard spiritual work required to grow, together, without suffocating. The hairline between liberation and attachment. How, on one level, we are glad to be relieved of the burden of our own ego (on our own terms) & merge with another.

Yet, also how the annihilation must be consensual to be pure. How, at times, we must recover ourselves, as we knew ourselves, from a story or direction that doesn’t fit quite right or limits.

These are some feelings and thoughts that your stirring, cri de coeur of a poem occasioned...

Your words are always so wise.
All interpersonal relations are a bit tricky (for me) -- One must honor thyself and yet be aware of the other(s) needs and wants, It’s such a tightrope walk sometimes.

I really do fancy myself a Monk, it's the only way I feel whole, when I am in contemplation and have a solitary experience. That said, this stance has been born of a life of wildness in the world of people, of over-stimulated realities and all that. I have created a monastic life for myself in the last few years, mostly out of a need for calibration (spiritual) and distance. The people close in realize and respect this, for the most part.

I assure you, I’m a fool in love (just like everyone else) and out of it, too 😜

I do understand the need for a monastic existence, jealously guarding one’s time, to eavesdrop on inner processes (creative & spiritual). Also, the need to revisit the world and for intimacy, as a passionate creature.

Social intercourse seduces us into self contemplation, Kafka says. It’s the ratio that differs from one person to the next — feasting & fasting along the slippery road to moderation.

Wishing you peace and, thank you, for your trust. 🙏🏼

Loading...

Indeed ... these days I spent most of my idle thought time seeking out the best feeling I can:) Just letting and being:)

That is a great praxis and I too try to stay on track with it. <3

Hollah:):):)

i am not I
so please stop
seeing my
Me
in your
You

I love this... fools can't help it, over & over they go back to what they know or think they know of us. the not listening or ability to inquire of self, let alone others, must be exhausting. love to you.

You know well why I'm such a hermit. <3

People love to project don't they ...

Freedom is Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95