SteemitPoetryContest #16: Imagination at Work

in #poetry6 years ago

I was cloud-watching on one lazy day
Marshmallow-like clouds, what can I say
I saw figures of dogs and some dragons
Even saw kids pulling carts and wagons

Then I read something that left me in awe
It was about a place I never saw
It talked about rainbow seas and rivers,
Chocolate hills and mountains gave me shivers

Really, this brain is great, don’t you agree?
When I think of something, can’t hear or see
Yet it seems so real, I’m able to feel
Makes me twerk, Imagination’s at work

F307903B-2539-4652-B289-1DFD6C17DE18.jpeg
Photo Credit

My original poetry entry to @terrycraft’s Steemit Poetry Contest

You can check my recent posts:
My Steemit Journey: The Day of Small Beginnings
Monomad Sunday Skies: View From The Rooftop
Save Boracay: High Time to Clean-Up the World-Famous White Sand Beaches

53F13BFB-244A-415A-B58C-9ACCF25F26BC.jpeg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT

Sort:  

That's a really nice poem ate!!! I really really liked it.!

Salamat po.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You got a 4.55% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @yadah04!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99