Poem / Untitled pt 6

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Untitled pt 6


Image Credits

What mall do you usually use?
The one across from Fresh Squeeze
They have amazing orange juice
I'm taking us to the one near the harbor
It's cheaper and easier to get fresh fish
I wanna make this the most delicious dish
It's fine with me
We weren't in a hurry
We'd walked around till about ten
We got in the car and off we were on the way to Fish Den

Getting out of the car
That white dress still killed my hart
She stepped in so close
I'm pretty sure I was the color of a red-rose

Any specifics you'd like?
Budgets is irrelevant tonight
I'm really not to sure
Well let's take a walk and see if your indecisiveness is cured

Fish Den is one of my favorite spots
I know the old guy so well
We went fishing together one weekend
We went through hell

I've never been out deep sea fishing
Girl you don't know what you've been missing
I vowed to myself
I won't let this one be put on the shelf
I'll take her fishing one day
Let her feel the real ocean, make her sway

These guys have the best crayfish
They have prawns and the nicest King clip
Salmon will do it


We spent an hour browsing around
Finding delectables that made my heart proud
Sea food is my life
I wish I could make the ocean my wife
I don't think that's a great idea
There's a reason everyone fears
I guess that's true
I'll just visit her for her food

I payed the old man
And headed to my truck parked beside a really beat-up van
I need to head past Fruit and Veg
Fresh produce has a grip on my head
any allergies or preferences?
I like an assortment of differences

Stopping at the shop
I was nearly pulled over by a cop
I skipped a light
I didn't want to have to wait a period longer than night

We got out again
She was barely shoulder length
We wondered off in different directions
And met up at the payment section

I felt a slight graze off the side of my arm
Would you mind
I looked at her to see a shy smile
She poked my hand with a nervous finger
I grabbed her hand, all escape was hindered :)

I don't know what's up with you
We'll go straight home after this
My heart was racing
I'm pretty sure a couple beats it missed

By Ethan
2017/09/14

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Nice great poem, thanks for sharing

upvoted @ xxsenpaixsamaxx all always on the trading side..i would like to congratulate you on your poem..thanks for sharing..love your poem as always..

kindly see my poem to:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-could-this-be-love-i-m-feeling-right-now

very beautiful poem.👌👌👌👌thanks for sharing👌👌👌👌

Great poem, reminds of me of good times and being flustered around pretty women haha. Thanks for the sharing.

I love the way you played with words. I hope we can share thoughts, i write poetry too. Find my work, if you wish @pricadrian98. I reestemed and followed you.

Very romantic poem @ xxsenpaixsamaxx

Awesome poem man.thanks

I know you just posted part 6 but can you post the part seven right now as well? hahaha XD I want moreeeee. XD Why are these two so cute? I'm smiling like a crazy pal facing my phone while reading this. You did a great job again @xxsenpaixsamaxx. It's wonderful, like seriously beautiful. I like itttt, I really do. Ethan-sama wa hontōni subarashī desu~ ^^ Arigatou for sharing these poems. :)) ^^

Poetry slightly eludes me, but always pulls me in. I'll give you a follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71