Poem / Untitled pt 10

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I'm thinking about buying an electric guitar do you have any suggestions of brands or model or thingies I need to get with it (including amps), If you have anything helpful on the subject please please tell me in the comments :)

Also I want to ask all of you if you are enjoying the series and if I should end it sometime or just keep it going until it becomes like a book or something :)

Untitled pt 10

~I want you to know~
~You'll never be alone~
The lyrics of Home from Our Last Night
Was taking over my mind, it had the spot-light

I started singing along
Full blast, I couldn't hear my bike run
Probably not the best idea
There's a portion of safety that comes from the ear

I finally got home
A World Divided played from my phone
The music was taking control
It was grasping, gripping and groping my soul
I couldn't focus any more
I felt the vibes straight through my core


I finally calmed down
Still feeling vibrant from the sound
I decided to phone Kristine
Her voice was so serene

'Hi daar'
Hey! How're you doing?
'I'm amped I want to start consuming'
Would you like to come over to my place
I made too much curry
And there's one more space
'A lonely table for one?'
Don't judge you're the same aren't you?
'Hehe I'm just being pessimistic'
Is that a bit of sadism I'm sensing
'I'll be over in a sec'
'I just want to get rid of works sweat'
See you in a bit

I rushed to the shower
It was half past
I have to make it within the hour
Why am I feeling like I have superpowers

I was in such a bad mood this morning
I guess music my soul needed
I felt it calling
My soul was pleading


Over at her place
I finally got to see her amazing face
Finally
'Sorry I could barely breathe'
And that prolonged your trip
'Yeah I had to first get a grip'
She laughed as I winked
I couldn't waste a moment to blink

'Screw Thursday'
'Do you wanna have a movie night today?'
I was a bit busy but I can put that aside
You seem way to full of life
'I had a dream last night'
Must've been really good
'Quite the opposite I'd say'
'I woke up in dismay'
'I tried calling but it was all in vain'
I saw that, I was in court
'That's what I thought'

She beckoned me over to the table
I grabbed a plate
She scooped me a ladle
'Smells like heaven'

'Itadakimasu'
I love the little things you say
They make my day
My brain was starting to sway


'I've never met a woman'
'That could make manna fromheaven'
She hid behind her wrist
Giggling all embarrassed

'What music do you have'
I have a wide selection of jazz
'Just as long as it's not the new age crap'
Don't worry I also despise that

I looked through her selection of DVD's
I found Creed and a lot of action
Have you seen collateral beauty
'I see it has Will Smith in it, must be good'
Not sure if you like drama but this one you should


enter image description here
Image Credit

Everything about her was perfect
She lay against my chest cuddled up in a blanket
I held her hand
I shed a tear when things got sad

I didn't think I'd see you cry
'There's just something really big in my eye'
I kissed her on the head and whispered in hear ear
'You're mine now, You hear?'

She looked up at me
And kissed my cheek
I've been yours since Saturday
And probably when I saw you the other day

I was freaking out again
This was a problem
She had such a big influence over me
I could barely breathe

enter image description here
Image Credit


The night ended after another movie
She was tired and fell asleep
I picked her up in one clean sweep
carried her to bed and locked up, left her a note
And told her where she'd find her gate remote

There's no way I could have spent my night better
I got home and wrote it all out in a letter
I planted it in my journal
One day she'll read it
Just have to wait a bit

One song real quick
And then straight off to bed
Again life left me
As my pillow caressed my head

By Ethan
2017/09/18

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

You should never stop writing....go onnnn

I'd never stop writing but I'm not sure if I should continue this series

You should not stop writing

That was touching. Good job :)

what a flow @ xxsenpaixsamaxx love your poem.,

brand guitar this can help you..link guitar best brands

kindly see my post..hoping for your kind upvote with your kind heart..

its about our country ph problem

Thanks bud Will do :D

He is right, that's an epic poem!

Also, those anime images are awesome and so romantic!

And indeed branded acoustic guitars can help, check out the epic post if you have a moment kindly.

upvoting deserved!

If you're looking for an absolutely Awesome Electric guitar - check out the new EASTMAN SB59 series, they are sweet! Nice poem also.
Cheers

I'll check it out, Thanks :)

Beautiful
you are a great writer

Awesome poem there. You are an amazing romance writer. I can keep on reading this piece any day. Keep the series coming. Unfortunately am not good guitar fan so I cannot suggest the best for you:)

Thanks bud :) I hope you have a good evening further :D

The power of music has a funny way of moving one's soul. You captured that here. Good work.

Omg!! This was so kawaii I almost burst hahahaha. I like the way he whispered she was his. Aweee. Hahaha. I ship this couple already. <3 cutieeee I love it! :))

Edited: please continue this series. :) I'd love to hear more twists of this story. ;)

I might as well :D

Yaaay! Banzai~ arigatou gozaimashita, senpai! ^^

Hey, I loved your poem. Keep them going. I wish I could write as creatively as you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81