Poem / Thank You

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank You

enter image description here
Image Credits

I'm finally able to say
That you no longer reside in my brain
That you're not on my mind everyday
That you no longer kill me with pain

I have thanked you before
For all the times we spent together
I enjoyed every second
But I can finally put it in the past
My heart has broken through its healing cast

You taught me a lot during our short time
You taught me how to love and be loved
You taught me what it's like to have a mutual affection
And have a relationship that is anything but perfection

I will always remember you for the lesson you gave
Never again will I be a slave
To my insecurities dark cave

By Ethan
2017/11/13

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

As always a great One bud <3

awwwn, beautiful poem @xxsenpaixsamaxx
🙌🙌

Wow! Excellent Post!!

Nice poem i'm upvoted you @xxsenpaixsamaxx

Now you're free ^^

Meaningful poem, Relate much..

Keep it up @ xxsenpaixsamaxx

@micch

I love the gif image. It's cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46