Poem / Nothing Less

in #poetry7 years ago

Nothing Less

enter image description here
Image Credits

Who is this person before me
Who is this person that is lighter than the sun's beams
Who do these rosy cheeks belong too
How am I able to see you

Such perfection was never meant for me
Such perfection I was never to see
You instill such strong feelings
Mortal reminders worth all my dealings

The way you hold my heart
Each sliver of your fingerprint
Energizes my cardiac muscles
And gives me a new start

The highlights in your eyes
Tell the future of my demise
They show how I would do all I can
To stand next to you and be your man
They show me all the mistakes I'll make
They show me what it takes
To keep you by my side
They show my what I'll have to sacrifice
They show me what I'll be feeling
When I've messed up and my hearts torn out and bleeding

These eyes I will never mistreat
These eyes I will never deceive
These eyes I will never cheat
These eyes will be my sermons mouthpiece

For you the world and nothing less
I finally have one shot
And I won't miss
I'll do everything in my power
I'll cherish you every hour
You make me a mess
But having you every day'd be blessed

By Ethan
2017/09/06

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

This post was very informative thank you for sharing
you have my upvote
Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!
@mannyfig1956

reply.gif
And nice picture, looks like you are an otaku.
Good post!!!!

woow.. that really amazing poem!

great post. super

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed!

To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please see the following.

wooww fantastic poetry

That is a elegant and beautiful work. Thank you for sharing.. This is the kind of post that brings a little light to your day. you have my upvote

It is well written poetry.. Words are so great.
Keep sharing things good like that .
I have the pleasured to follow you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62