Poem / Music The Ultimate Release

in #poetry7 years ago

Music the Ultimate Release

enter image description here
Image Credits

Chilling in time
Cooling off
Relaxing the mind
Soothing life's cough

Vibrations of simplicity
Bringing thoughts to harmony
Creating a symphony
Of life's smallest victories

A beat of the best creations
To kill any bad vibrations
Mending my minds coagulation
Freeing me off built up frustration

The only remedy
Made by a perfect melody
To sooth any tragedy
To forget any agony

Music is the place of hope
The only thing that helps me cope
It's the thing that keeps my boat
Smoothly sailing, staying afloat

Vibrations from a speaker
Unite all people
Makes an uproar
Sets us in perfect accord

Music is the moment
It's the missing component
Music is love
It's beats symbolize beating of a dove

Keep the peace
Music is the ultimate release
Find a mellow vibe
Let it inspire

By Ethan
2017/07/19

enter image description here
Image Credits

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Poems about music are some of my favorites. I took a class in art college called Inter-media were we discussed forms of art that are actually combining different mediums of art together to make more art. This unique poem is actually classified as Inter-media (in addition to poetry, obviously). Great artwork!!

I'm gonna like anime after read your posts😁

Let it inspire nice sharing

Your poems are very simplistic generally. It'd be awesome to see them personalized, or customized, or more experimental.

Thanks for sharing. Keep up the writing!

This is awesome thanks of sharing. Resteeming and following you for more creative genius !

Good post, i like it

do you have any music to it? would love to hear this as a song.

I sadly do not, but maybe in future

Music is the balm for everything. I use to play the piano when I was angry and listened to the 60's songs to remember happier times and be happy. Music also expresses feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64