Poem / Miracles from above

in #poetry7 years ago

've been doing community service for a life orientation project recently and I was able to connect with some really dear souls and they have forever changed the way I think of life.

Miracles from above

enter image description here
Image Credits

There are so many complaints in life
How we don't have enough money
How we are burdened with strife
I wish we would all take a look
At these miracle children
They have survived for so long
Without sight, intelligence or ability for song

I wish we would reconsider
When we complain about not being the best
These poor guys can't even see the test

I've been awed byt these amazing little guys
The have the deepest emotional ties
The way their faces light up
When mom pulls up in her beaten truck

They know the sound of love
The are really gifts from above
I wish we'd all think twice
Before we think we have foul dice

By Ethan
2017/08/03

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^~^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Https://steemit.com/blog/@munzil/giant-gem-worth-rp2-2-trillion-found-in-myanmar-201784t04453860z

Hi brother, can you help me, because every post I rarely support.

nice and inspring, upvoted and resteemed. This should make people change their opinion about life, and live in the best they can.
Btw, i also love anime too, and i made some poetry though it's not as good as you , mind if you check it out ?
https://steemit.com/poetry/@lunatic.ice/unreachable-love

Thank you :) I will check it out ;)

And thanks for writing this beautiful poem Ethan. Of course I up vote!

Hmm. Very deep, Ethan. Yes, certainly there are those who squander their talents and blame "foul dice," but given the amount of actual foul dice in this world, it's easy to feel overwhelmed by the burdens. Many people are just worn down from trying to play a rigged game.

Very true, But we should try to change our dice and make them nice ;)

Eloquent !!!My voice for you (Y)

Interesting poem. I enjoyed it :)

What's your favorite poem ever?

I have no idea XD

Haha I also don't know :D Was just curious to see what you would answer :P

beautifully written..

I love this :-)

This is very good, well done! Follow me so I can look at more of your posts! :D

Nice ...I m Loving it.....Absolutely amazing 😳
Mine on River walk
https://steemit.com/poetry/@funnystuff/poem-river-walk

Thank you I will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64