Poem / Just You, Me and Reality pt 5

in #poetry7 years ago

Just You, Me and Reality pt 5

enter image description here
Image Credits

She turned to face me
Held her hand up high
I knew what was about to happen
It had only happened one other time

Less than half a second and there was a red mark on my face
A second later it started to burn with disgrace
I knew why she did it
I knew why I got hit

She'd put in so much effort to cure my illness
And all I did was hide behind my hurts blindness
I guess that's that
I can't get her back

Time is moving so slowly she hasn't even turned around
Her face is still pulling into a deeper frown
I still have time
I can right this wrong
I need another millisecond to think
-What can I do to pull away from this dark brink?-

Her hand landed at her side
I had to act now
I grabbed her by the hand
She tried to shake it off
I refused to let go and wrapped her in my embrace
I lifted her chin
To see her crying face

There was a high pitched whistle followed by a whizzing sound
My lips touched hers, we established common ground
As if right on queue
The fire work exploded in a gigantic boom

Stay here with me
I... I... I don't want this
I don't care, your heads a mess
You've wasted so much of my time
And I promise to make every second worth your while
I...I...I...

Interrupted by a tremble in her breath
Another kiss placed on her head
She broke down
I held her in my arms
~She's mine. I'll protect her from harm~

W...Wh...Why the sudden change of heart
You made me realize that you are important
I'm still not ready, but I'm willing to try
That moment of realization was better than any high

Why are you so scared?
Don't worry you are the end
I don't understand...
Keep quite and just hold my hand

We sat on a bench to watch the show
Each firework left it's own glow
Twenty one gone by
The most beautiful lit up the sky
Twenty four the End
It was faulty and full of misshapen bends
Then the rest of it lit up
It made me realize
This right here is as invaluable as time

I finally understand
After all this calamity
I need to grow up and be a man
Darling it's just You, Me and Reality

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/08/31

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Beautifully done, thanks for sharing!

Namaste :)

Ethan, I really enjoyed the way it turned out. It was really very special and because it didn't just happen made it much more real. When things happen too fast and too easy it's something that is not as real as pull and tug, pull and tug. You touched upon something deep and special. Thank-you for that wonderful poem/story about sometimes we have to let go and give life a chance. Take care! :D

articles that are very interesting to read,good job. upvote @senpaixsamaxx

nice !!! keep it up :)

pls upvote and resteem mine i will appreciate your kindness thanks ^^
https://steemit.com/philippines/@jhanmervz/tula-ang-tunay-na-nagmamahal-sa-yo-john-3-16

Wow, reading that gave me the chills. highly relatable, thank you for sharing your beautiful work!
Love & Light <3

hehe ^~^ thanks :D

I've noticed that the first and the second picture are from "Your voice", a very-known anime movie. It's a sad love story which we can learn more from. By the way, it's a great poem!

Thanks, Your Name is one of my favourite movies at the moment and I use a lot of its pictures

The first picture is from Kimi no Na Wa (Your Name).

Are you a big anime fan? :D

If you haven't seen the rest of my blog yeeeeeeaaaaaahhhhhhssssss

I will check it out Senpai ;)

This is really amazing! I anticipate your next post...

You are an amazing poet & story teller. Please keep it up. You are very inspiring :)

Thank you !!! I appreciate the support :)

We all need meaningful suport :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52