Do you love me enough to let me go?.(boyfriend and girlfriend breakups)@mrblu poem.

in #phillipines7 years ago (edited)

Do you love me enough to let me go???

Please tell me something and do not lie.
is something fading between you and I?

I've notice changes in the recent past
and waited patiently hoping it wouldn't last.
you hide the truth behind my eyes
pretend you never did really care.
lies and fake hate,never declare.

You say nothing is wrong and you are just fine.
acting as if the problem is mine.
something is different not like it was before.
i'm doing my very best trying to fix and restore
try to figured out what's lacking in our relationship.

recently you change a lot.the way we showed love
one another without crowding you or trying to smother.
just want you to know in honest way?
Do you still love me as much as you used to?

i never look back,when you say No..
for this is the choice,don't question myself and
keep my mind close.wipes my tears,
my heart feels like it's torn in two.
asking myself what i have done to deserve like this.
i give you everything,no one left on myself.

i act on my friends that things are all okay
but i'm dying inside. just really want to run away.

as i sleep at night remembering the past.
everyday another tears i cry more than i can count.
everyday a lot more fear

days,weeks,months trying to move on but
realizing time without you goes by slow
it's hard not to ask the question why?
honestly i still love you,there is no reason for me to lie
knowing that it won't be easy to move on.
time spent without you feels like you're already gone.

wondering if there could ever be another chance me being around you
I can't help but glance but trying to be stand strong.
i tell myself these things won't stay
i will overcome the hurt somehow, some day.
just give me more time to let go.

this feelings makes me feel like i'm covered in flames
until ashes are all that remain,i've got no energy to even cry
i knew it was over,i will start doing things new,
i know i will be just fine and things will be alright.
and i will move on without you by myside.


source image from: google image
new logo mrblu.png

Sort:  

NICE POEM DEAR ..I THINK ITS TALKING ABOUT ONE WHO KEEPS HIS PROBLEM TO HIMSELF/HERSELF INSTEAD OF SHARING WITH THEIR PARTNER ,I REALLY ENJOYED IT

upvoted..i really agree ..what you said..

@chidiebereegbo thanks for reading and upvote my post..yup need to open to each other..to promote good relationship between couples.

Wow! Anu yan, hugot?

hugot na hugots paps..

eh kasi walang forever :) hehe jk

galing po!

notice ko lang naman bat mahirap support ng ph sa mga upvote?

https://steemit.com/pilipinas/@dontryme2/mahirap-maging-ako-obra-ni-dontryme2-sa-steemit-com-storya-para-sa-pilipinas ito para sa subrang pala trabaho

@emonemolover paki upvote naman ang post ko..ejejej ^_&

haha sure :) 1 cent palang worth ng vote ko :) i need more steem power haha

wow ang lupit...^_^ hugot pa more..resteemed nga post na ito..

Tagos puso poem. :)

@zararina..thanks paps..

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

to all the my supporters and followers thanks for your votes..specially sweetsssj and everyone who upvoted my post..love you all

done !!! nice poem you have there keep it up ^^

Upvoted and resteemed your post :-)

@athenabree08 thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99