Poem / Just Once

in #poetry7 years ago

Just Once

enter image description here
Image Credits

Just once I need you to say
Just once I need you to stay
Just once I need to see
All the things you see in me

Just once I want to hear
Just once whisper in my ear
Just once confess your love
So that I can be set free like a white dove

Just once tell me I'm right
Just once stay in sight
Just once follow me
I'll reach success you'll see

Just once let it out
Just once give it a shout
Just once show some emotion
You are my life's biggest motion

Just once show me what you need
Just once I'll be what you need me to be
Just once I'll smile
And show you life's an upward spiral

By Ethan
2017/08/22

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^~^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

upvoted and followed

A very lovely poem. I like the sense it gives to the reader that just once you want to be appreciated, to be missed, to be special. I really liked it Ethan. I think many people can relate to your poem. Keep writing. I love it! :D

master senpai..its great,,upvoted,,kindly upvote my post too?helping each other is good..thanks master @senpaisamaxx...https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/cats-love-me-much-poem

I relate to almost everything you write! Awesome piece ❤

Congratulations @xxsenpaixsamaxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really nice poem.

Glad I stopped by again ! Supportive of your sweet words!!! <3

Very beautiful, best wishes

Nice info great good job bro. I'll follow your account to see how you doing. Because i earnings as like you @yash0108

Wow! I enjoyed it much not just once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81