Poem / Incomprehensive

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Incomprehensive

enter image description here
Image Credits

I think I have a problem
I'm not sure how to pick up on hints
I think my skulls a bit to thick
I have no idea when I need to make moves
And when the moment's just right
I freeze up
'Cause I'm mortified by fright
I have no idea how things will end
So I keep to myself
I play so many scenarios over in my head
But when I collect the courage the moments gone and past
I'm scared of getting rejected
I've been a reject so many times
Everyone of them flash before my eyes
When I want to make a move
I think my love life might be doomed

By Ethan
2017/10/29

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

The relativity of time magnifies feeling in one's youth because there is so little to compare your experiences with. In time, a person cares less about the impact of his/her actions insofar as they reflect on the self because they have become more confident in the reception of their gestures :) I enjoyed your poem.

Ethan, you continue to amaze me by your creative works and deep and profound inner being. I always love reading your work! Thank-you!!

Your writing inspires me...

Very honest and real mate - you probably struck a chord with a lot of people! One of the reasons we struggle with an overload of thoughts is that we forget we are in the present moment, and instead worry about multiple outcomes and consequences that dont even exist!

The irony is our thoughts create our reality and by thinking about the bad feelings we may receive, we are attracting the same bad feelings once we realise the moment has passed.

A strong, beautiful poem. cheers legend!

Sometimes moments overwhelm us and we remain iced up. I feel rising up to any occasion does not require just skill but rather courage. Whatever has been going through till that point has led you to that point and you must take it or risk regretting it in the after thoughts. O.O

Yeah, often times rather than taking the opportunity given, we sometimes crumble at the corner thinking of the worst possible scenario, lol. Even I am like that myself haha. Still, you shouldn't be too engulfed with what ifs, 'cause sometimes, even if the probability of you getting hurt is high, you should take the risk especially if you know she's/he's worth it.. ^^ Very nice poem like always, Ethan! :) desu~ Always relatable. ^^

Thank you :D I hate that I over think things, But it's nice to see others do too :D

Hahaha yeah. xD I kinda agree. 😂

superb writing..!!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60