Poem / Fill the Space

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Fill the Space

enter image description here
Image Credits

The Earth is in a strange place
We are surrounded
By millions of miles of space
And yet we try to keep our personas shrouded

We only have the people next to us
We should share, laugh and trust
Try to open up to everyone
Unless it's that dude in the back alley from Hong Kong

We are social animals
Yet our inventions have separated,
The ability to speak face to face
We just end up creating more space...

There's a whole universe within
That we haven't explored
Get to know each other properly
And you'll never get bored

There are millions of miles of space
Fill it with the stars we see in every face

By Ethan
2017/06/24

Disclaimer: Hong Kong was used for rhyming purposes. Do not take offence if you come from there ;)

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

awesome post (Y)

a good poem and thank you for posting it

that eyed picture suddenly appeared on my desktop screen and scared the shit out of me, anyway nice poem @xxsenpaixsamaxx

I like your poem! You have the skills man! Following!

Indeed, we are mainly social animals that though we achieved a somehow evolution, we can not humanly link with each other.

Your poem is amazing, keep on going !!! (Y)

enjoyed this :). I can't tell if you meant that you rhymed Hong with Kong or that you rhymed Hong Kong with Everyone (everywong lol)

Gotcha, that's a toughie for sure, like orange

Nice poem
I posted too pls look at it and upvote
Follow me at @pikachu01

I'll check it out :D

You are indeed an old soul with great insight to what changes are occurring in this time. Ethan, just in the past few weeks, I've seen so much growth in you. You actually are becoming a freer spirit with deeper wisdom. Embrace this gradual opening of your inner self. I love the lighter expression in your poem. It was a brighter and hopeful step upward! Thank-you for your post.....Cabbagepatch

Thank you :D I was happy while writing today so I guess it just flowed in, I love the comments you leave, they leave me with a smile every time ☺

And you leave me with a sense of satisfaction and happiness with your real expressions of inner self. Realism is one of the characteristics lacking in people today. You really have a gift that should be nurtured and cherished. I believe you will reach a higher level!

Thank you! hope you have a good evening/day further :)

THANK YOU! I have nothing to add :). Just great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67