Poem / Untitled

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Some back story to all of this.

I met an amazing person many, many years ago and have only recently (if two years can be seen as recently) realized how awesome she is...

I'm not sure as to what her take on me is but everytime I see her I die... And speaking to her is so damn hard because I don't want to be an idiot.

This poem is how I feel when I text her :)

P.S. if you one day read this don't run and hide 😂😂

Untitled

enter
Image Credits

Two steps down the corridor.
My mind is going crazy.
Two steps in reverse.
The thought of you's a bit dazy.

Three steps to the left.
I'm burning up inside.
Three steps to the right.
There's too much excitement to hide.

A jump into the air.
I couldn't care less if people stare.
A loud thump on the ground.
I feel as though I can never be bound.

I can wait no longer.
Do you feel the same?
I wonder?

By Ethan
2018/01/15

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Im sure she feels the same mate, who can resist you!!! <3 XD

A LOT OF PEOPLE XD

Who hasn't been here! That feeling like you can barely keep your feet on the ground...

Which is why I love the way the thought process is measured by the actual footsteps taken in this poem. Things are moving forward toward something... GOOD, the reader can't help but hope. Either way, an answer ;)

ps: "if you one day see this don't run and hide" is too awesome and sweet :)

I'll probably show it to her this week end... I don't know how it's gonna go

Whoah! Scary. Love is something you have to be so ridiculously brave for.

Everyone who tries is heroic IMO

A Very beautiful piece, creative and lovely.

makes me excited just reading this, always worth the read

Thanks bud, I appreciate it :)

It's a very beautiful poem, you have an amazing way to express your feelings. Also, I love the same things you do, anime and poetry! I just created this account and I'd like to post my own poetry but I'm not exactly sure how to start. Do you have any advice?

Introduce yourself and then let the feelies find their own wheelies :)

I thought a lot about it and I found courage to do it! I hope to keep seeing more about you, thank you for the inspiration

Its really cool you feel this way for someone. Its always sweet when you let your feelings hard..good luck with her mate.. and btw, I have seen the anime you used for this post..nice stuff

i enjoy your post ^^! Thanks.

The love consuming but the situation compounding.
Break the ice and talk to her man

I do 😂😂 but I'm not very socially inclined due to past experiences.

heart touching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40