Robot Love - a drawing by @bennettitalia (©2018 Bennett Italia)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a picture I drew once upon a time that went with a song I was writing... The song has long since disappeared, but the picture remains. I like the way the robots are already pretty sure they like each other, but the boy and girl at the controls are more tentative :D

I think I'll add color to it soon.

![] ()

Sort:  

very cool drawing mate, It's kind of a double love thing hahaha

Thanks @ale.tripoli, I'm glad you liked it! Yeah I guess it would suck if the robots were in love but the people couldn't stand each other, or vice versa... luckily it appears to be working out ;) Following you :)

Wow amazing drawing Art and awesome looking, I truly love seeing this kinda art, Thanks for sharing @bennettitalia

Thank you @oliviajasmine, glad you like it! Following you :)

lol I like "turning anxiety into creativity" too, that's awesome.

That's adorable! I really like how they are interacting with each other through the robots (or "shells"?). Maybe they're shy normally and "robotic," but they are opening up to each other now! Great work!

Kind of like they're working through mechanical societal conventions to get to the real person underneath... a unique individual at the heart of every robot :D

Thanks for the insightful comments @titus-andronicus, I'm glad you liked it!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bennettitalia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56