You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tao of Four, Blog, Poetry, Vlog, & Spoken Word

in #poetry4 years ago

Personally, I am not one for prayer of any sort, be it quiet and meditative or forgiving, but meditation is something I have come to learn and love. My mind typically races through multiple thoughts at a time and the mass of thoughts that bombard me also confuse me and make it difficult to focus at times. Meditation helps calm those thoughts and lets me begin to focus on one at a time. Very often five minutes in the morning and five mid-afternoon are perfect!

Sort:  

I am an absolute meditation junkie. It is not uncommon for me to forgo TV and do an hour of meditation in the evening instead but I do love to grab snippets here and there as well. My thoughts can run away with me as well:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59