As Of......... by Andrew #1stpeacemaker Hayes

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

                                                                    AS OF...........

As of ............Yesterday............THERE I WAS (I was there)

Looking to see where I'd be

on behalf of good through the bad.

Beyond my ups & downs eventually maturity.

Cataloging emotions that are to be me!

Compassionate is me by essence, 

compassion belonging to the heart

Fueled by God's gift of LOVE

As of............Yesterday...........THERE I WAS (I was there)

A world much simpler then.....I remember way back when.

A life crowded of confidence......yes, back in the day.

No obstacle to impossible

No dream an  inaccessible handicap

So it is written, Good overcomes evil

Life goes on.......

By nature, our souls will not extinct.

As of............Yesterday............I was there!

The joys,  pains, the sorrows & the laughters

I am who I am cause of who I am.

Inside .......I'm looking, looking out

Inside I am secured to my emotions

Outside & outsider will threaten that

Unperceptive that I to am my own outsider.

I can be my own worse enemy.

As of............Today............HERE I AM (I am here)

The nameless, the famous I am

The ordinary & the eccentric I am

The poor, the rich I am

You over there in lands I'll never set afoot.

Know I feel your empathy I am you.

Those I'll never meet nor see

Apologetic for I  am...........still with all of you.

As of............Today............HERE I AM (I am here)

Pieces of my soul interprets this life

Shaped & molded by society........yes.......I am

You or I may not reveal the spirits nor understand. 

Who I am, motives no mystery.......just Me!

I did not break yesterday, 

therefore I am stronger, wiser today.

As of............Today, I can see tomorrow. I am here!

Tomorrow, THERE I'LL BE (I'll Be there)

Yesterday & today has narrated tomorrow.

Despite no-one has seen nor ever been there.

Humans, taken for granted there will be........tomorrow.

He has not, will not promise that that He can not promise.

Tomorrow is not promised to us.

Learn from yesterday,

So that our children's  future will have a today.

Then and only then will we be granted tomorrow.

As of.......Today, I believe, for I've seen yesterday.

As of........Tomorrow.........THERE I'LL BE (I'll be there)

By Andrew Hayes  © 2017



Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wecrypto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52