World Broken - Art Explosion Week 19

in #poetry7 years ago

World Broken

Let this be the moment...
Don't let this moment
Pass me by.

The world filled with fire and ice,
We never pass this way twice.

I can't recreate a morning
And all that it portends
We are flesh and spirit
souls set to break or bend
Listing of the trees
Whistling in the wind.

No storm rides higher than the skies
The darkest storms reside in eyes.
A portal filled with pain or truth.
Creating civilizations
Or careless crushing roofs.

One man carries visions
Another thrones of crowns.
Is it ever broken what is
Shameless built?
Are cries of people ever heard,
Can subjects silenced
Then enunciate such words?

In every heart resides a vision
A world of hope and freedom
A world of no division.

Release of barless prisons
Into the day rise voices clear
Unchain the masses struggling
Picking through rubble,
Pulling out the lives
Healing all the shattered and
shutting
out
the
night.

This poem is my entry for the Art Explosion contest hosted by @juliakponsford. I hope you enjoyed it!

Art Explosion Week 19

buildings-690696_1920.jpg
Image

pco56kbxi.png

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!
logo.jpg

Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

Beautiful words!!!
Next time when you need broken world images, I have a phone full of them for you with post hurricane shots ;)

Oh my! What part of the world are you at? Thank you for commenting I'm glad you enjoyed the poem.

In the Caribbean, a little island called Sint Martin, we were hit hard by a hurricane this year, so shots with broken buildings and debris everywhere were like my normal scenery this year haha

I am so sorry to hear you took that blow! Yes, I watched the hurricane there on television. Thank you for the kind offer of photos. <3

Thank you rose! I hope one day we can unbreak this world :)

Yes... That would be a beautiful thing. One act of kindness at a time. <3

A world of no division... beautifully stated.

Thank you for reading and commenting! Welcome to Steemit, my friend. No division is the path of hope. <3

Thankyou :) I look forward to exploring this platform more and reading more of your work. Have a beautiful night!

You will become addicted :) I thank you for reading and you are always welcome to return.

Powerful words my friend, well done this was touching and real, well connected with the horrors of today but in a very subtle expressive way. Love it @wandrnrose7 be well

I'm glad that this poem spoke to you, thanks for taking the time to read and respond. Thank you and kind regards, my friend and poet.

Cool post poetry my friend beautiful

Thank you so much for reading and the kind thoughts.

Very interesting poem..
Good work.
@wandrnrose7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81