You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset (Two Poems)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I have read many of Stephen King's books, and I've spoken of reading The Dark Tower. Now after reading your poetry, I am definitely going to pick it up. Your Mastery of poetry always leaves me wanting more and wishing that I had more skill! I can fully appreciate these images With your poems attached. The two are similar but very very different.

I truly enjoyed Browning's poem and the backstory to Dark Tower just now. Thank you for that, too!

Sort:  

I truly enjoyed Browning's poem and the backstory to Dark Tower just now. Thank you for that, too!

When I first read the first book in The Dark Tower, I actually looked up the poem and read it. It tickles me that these are poems, based on a series, based on a poem, based on a line in a play by Shakespeare, based on older tales. Where else will this road take us? :D

And thank you for the extremely kind words, Janelle. I feel humbled.

Do share later what you've thought of the series though, either here or on Discord :)

I am glad I met you and am able to read your amazing poetry and insights here on Steemit. I will share my impressions of Dark Tower when I get to read them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66