Sort:  

A double meaning here if ever there was one:) Clever haiku:)

I didn't realize there could be a double meaning for this haiku..haha..😂

Well done as always. Wow. An excellent haiku fit with stunning imagery and amusement. I love the last line. Is the speaker too young to appreciate it or is the strawberry not yet ripe? I wonder if without the picture it would be clear what the speaker is referring to.

Thanks @jocelynlily! Actually I was referring to the strawberry that isn't ripe yet..I didn't realize the last line could mean something else..😁

And here is the nugget of awesome that is poetry: multiple simultaneous interpretations based on the textual evidence. I love it! Thanks for the clarification. I also appreciate how we can intend one thing, but someone sees something else. Yay for poetry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42