STOP NOW!!! START DOING!!! Make Life Your Own!

in #poetry7 years ago

STOP NOW. START DOING.

Make Life Your Own

The passionate side begs you to stop

The procrastinator wants you to do it tomorrow

The righteous side knows you should start

The earthly side makes stopping hard to swallow


Stop the laziness

Stop the distractions

Stop the excuses

Stop publishing retractions


Wisdom finds the willing

Love often finds the forgiving

Hope finds the children

Start living for more living


Start doing what is right

Start doing ideas and create

Start doing what you love

Start doing whatever it takes


Everything you want is outside your comfort zone

You'll have to ride solo if you hate being alone

You'll have to make money instead of asking for a loan

This is your life. Stop now and start making it your own.

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)


I hope this poem inspired you to stop being distracted and quit offering excuses and start doing what you love. I wrote this as much more me as for anyone else. I would really value any feedback below.

To my followers, you are my personal Tony Robbins. You keep me motivated. 

Sort:  

In order to grow we all have to get out of the comfort zone, I learned to do home canning because I hated the crap that I bought and did not know what all was being put in it! (I was terrified I was going to blow my roof off, terrified I missed a step, terrified we were all going to die from botulism!) Yup I stepped out and got over it...Sharing for others to speak up!

You rock. Thank you so much. That is awesome about canning. Congrats. I did the same thing with baking bread. lol. Now I have to bake bread at every family meal lol. Thanks for the support.
I really appreciate you.

Next step is growing your own food ;-) Be careful or you will become a homesteader and the gateway drug errr animal there is chickens :-)

Very much true what you wrote. Even without being lazy or finding an argument for justifying why you did not or could not, it is a constant battle you fight daily within yourself. Working for a loan has it's challenges. Not always is creativity rewarded or even integrity. Breaking out of this vicious cycle would mean indeed to generate your own money if you want it your way. However, if the economic situation in your country is in a bad place ( policies are lacking to motivate and protect entrepeneurs) and lots of bureaucracy it is very challenging to start something on your own. But you never should give up on your dreams and every opportunity should be explored till one can materialize it. Meantime we all need to continue with whatever it is we do to earn money as we have to provide.

you are very right. Not all places have opportunity, but we can all jump on them when we see them. For many years and even now, I am doing what I need to do to provide, but slowly it is morphing to doing what I like to do. It takes time, but you are right, it is a daily battle. Thank you so much for you awesome reply.

Nice post! Needed some motivation

Well you got a new follower too! Hope that helps motivate you. Thanks for reading and replying. That motivates me. Thanks.

Thanks mate! Following back!

Start already, now is the better time or never. I love poems, creative poems actually. And this is creative

Thank you very much. I really appreciate it and glad you like my poem. Thank you

Thank you for motivation.


you got a new follower. Welcome to Steemit.

Congratulations @walkingkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! And yes this did inspire me :) I'm on the cusp of change, need to hear this stuff sometimes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41