"Imagination's Imaginative Image" - SteemitPoetryContest #16

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My imagination, imagined a poem. Imagine you reading with an image you imagine from my imagination. Words can be magic... if you only imagine. This is my entry into the Steemit Poetry Contest #16. Enjoy.

Hit play on the video then read my poem for the full effect.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Imagination's Imaginative Image


What wonders whisper whimsically wild?

Thunderous thoughts, detached delusions 

Relaxed reconnaissance rambling 'round

Took imagination to create the box everyone thinks in.


Serenity's space, sensing senses surrender

Freedom flows for forensic foes

Opulent optimism, only ostentatious 

Imagination is a gift that our creator gave us


Ambient ambiance accentuates abundant auras

Blessings becoming, buoyancy behooves 

Mind melting melody... motioning... move

The greatest imagination is whatever you imagine to be true.


I hope you enjoyed my poem. I loved writing this one.

Such a great contest with so many awesome poets on Steemit.

Thank you @terrycraft.


Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

I'd love to know your interpretation. 

Thanks for reading.

 


Sort:  

good Poem and the music is very soft for this hour. transportation to the stars. good luck

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. you got a new follower.

Beutifull Imagination.
I like imagine @walkingkeys

Me too and thank you very much. Welcome to Steemit. You got a new follower for your journey.

Okay thanks you

very nice imagination and very nice post @walkingkeys good work. i m upvoting and following u to see ur more posts.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate it. You got a new follower too. Thank you for reading and I'm really glad you liked it.

Another poem! I'll save this for the morning since it's late hear. Based off your last it will be a great way to start the day. I'll be giving you feedback!

I like my poetry! lol. This will be a good one to start the day. Let me know what you think tomorrow and have a great day.

Well I did learn a few words, so I had to read over it twice. Overall very nice I felt like with this poem each section was an independent part. Keep in mind I'm new to poems so I could be 100% wrong and not get the bigger picture. Thank you for teaching me the word Buoyancy!

Countless blessings we have on us from our Creature.
The day, the night, the sun, the moon, food, clothes, animals, birds,
as i said countless , i can't count them.

You can say that again. lol. Thanks for the great reply. you got a new follower.

Let me inform you, you too got a new follower man! ;)

What a perfect match if poetry and picture.
Superb
Keep sharing dear

Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. You can also hit play on the picture too and get a different vibe.

By the way, you got a new follower too!

Thank you very much. I appreciate you taking the time to read it.

Wow great job, you are awesome in every time. Your presence turns every impossible to possible. You have that power so your name is fire power. We are eagerly awaiting the arrival of you in our area so that,we can enrich the energy and inspiration in a very productive way. Thanks for sharing such an inspirational and exited post. Have a very beautiful time ahead.

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you took the time to read my poem.

I really like your poem,
we can imagine many things but To accomplish those imaginations we need hard work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58