Did you dance in the rain

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

rain-114482_640.jpg

What if this is it, this is everything we will ever experience, our time here on Earth with our life; and whatever we experience while we are alive is what we will replay over and over again forever.

And if that’s the case then the question must be:

Did you do any good today?

Did you make things a little bit better somehow?

Did you help save the planet?

Did you follow your dreams for all they were worth?

Did you help someone up?

Did you shine a light in the darkness?

Did you find your holy grail?

Did you make someone happy?

Did you ever become naked on the hill top amongst the stars for the sake of your spirit to be free?

Did you ever love with all your heart?

Did you ever wake up beside the ocean?

Did you dance in the rain?

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

..............................................

hello

...........................................

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

...........................................

Sort:  

great food for thought, I like the analogy!

It came to me last night just as I had a million things to do, so I had to just stop and write it down

Hello wales
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

If you would like to help promote me with a free resteem i would be very grateful! Thanks

I loved this post! I am going to write this list down and hang it in my workout room.. I wish more people thought about things like this, it makes life so much better!
resteemed

With the state of the world it is time for us all to find our true selves and say enough is enough, it is time for the good stuff now

@wales Great thoughts and to reverse the worlds teachings about self importance, to be supplanted by thoughts about helping others. This is true life! Blessings and upvoted!

Thanks, but I'm feeling to become the beggar again to learn humility, I've been listening to the world for too long, and lost in the rat runs I long to return home to myself

Totally agree with @papilloncharity - great thoughts!! I have to literally force myself to realise that! Most of the time, we are conditioned to social norms and what's acceptable, we forget to live... well, I do anyway... so... 'Thank you'!!

You're welcome; funny how we have to force our self to be natural; how did we unlearn something so basic

Being 'civilised'... I guess... How sad...

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

❤ My Pleasure @wales

ot58a6067e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74