You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: death comes to us all - an original poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh my oh my oh my this post is worth so much to me! I cannot even begin to describe it! I actually find it quite hard to talk about it right now, but it makes me feel a lot, and it is so filled with love... I can literally see how you love these people through the picture of the picture. And it makes me so fulfilled to know that you honor them with both poetry and text, raw and honest words needed to be seen - for you are absolutely right.

Sort:  

Thank you for your touching comment, thanks for seeing me... I could never pay them back in full, ever. Although it was because of me, in a way, that they lived their last 12 years of life. So at least I have paid back a little, which makes me feel grateful even more. My mother is always with me, because she was so common sense, I hear her wise sayings every now and then. My dad was an intellectual, you could never predict where he would end his reasoning so I miss him most. I hope the emotions I triggered are bearable for you.

Yes, it is bearable. It was quite relieving actually, that is why I couldn't describe it. These are feelings I've carried for many many years, especially about personal things, values that are not recognized by others. This also makes me think about our over-consumption, how we all are little bubbles that will burst eventually (did you get that), but we act like we never will. It gave me much to feel, but it is as I said relieving. It has been much to bear as a child, these thoughts. Great to get them free!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55