You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Island Star Gazer 강화도

in #poetry6 years ago

Christopher, this is one of your best poems that I've read! I probably missed one or two during the 100 Days of Poetry! A place without wifi is what a lot of people need, as long as they have some family or friends along with them on the island! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much @violetmed for supporting my poems through the 100 day challenge.

This poem came out of actual experience and time with God and creation. The frustration of having no wifi became a blessing. I think I am over my Steemit addiction. For a time this was the first place I turned when I woke up in the morning.

Now I'm enjoying my life offline. One day there will be an app that quickly connects my offline life and shares it with you and the world. For now I am happy to share this part.

I think you like this poem because you can relate to the concrete conductors and the stress that technology gives us all.

God bless you and give you strength and joy to last the summer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66