Poem: Future

in #poetry5 years ago

Author's note: The following poem was published on Spanish language in September 27th, 2019. 

What is the future?

What will happen,

what can be built,

what can be changed,

what can be avoided.

.-.-.-.

I don't want to know,

I don't want to think,

I don't want to meet my future.

.-.-.-.

Life has been unfair to me

that what it had for me

terrifies me.

.-.-.-.

Again and again I ran away

from it like a plague,

because I suspect that

all I will know is misery,

pain and tears.

.-.-.-.

I don't want to know my future,

I don't want to hear about it.

I want to stay in the world

of the dreams,

where the sun rises on the horizon

 and may my eyes behold

from the rooftops of Constantinople.

Source of the image: Pexels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36