Delilah's Pain

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I saw him afar of
Pacing foward with firm masculine steps
I ran into the store to catch my breath
In the blink of an eye he was here
"can i get a bottle of water? "
His voice was deep
His muscles were thick
His dreadlocks were neat
I froze in awe

Samson was new in town
He kept coming back, i knew for sure the neighborhood had told him my story :
I was vulnerable, an easy catch,
I wish i could prove them wrong but samson is too good a prize to let go

images.jpg
source
He loved me back
He wanted forever, i said yes before he could ask
I competition was tough, i couldn't afford to lose this one
Samson was one of a kind and i loved him too

He said i was the only one
He promised he'll never leave
He said he didn't care about what people said
He said he was for real
Well, Samson lied!
He took advantage of me
He betrayed me first and of all the things that hurts, i wasn't the only one

Samson wouldn't listen to me
He kept on spreading his seed around town
Beating up other men to have their women
Kicking out every being that stood in his way
I tried to warn him
I did everything to make him change
But his strength did us more harm than good
His strength had to go

I wanted him for me alone
I didn't come this far to watch another woman have him
I'll do anything to keep him
His strength had the better of him,
Every passing day i loved him more but hated his strength...
His strength had to go

They saw my pain
They came with a solution
And just like i had been thinking, his strength had to go.
We had a plan
But i never wanted him to die
All i wanted was he strength to be gone

He told me the truth
He trusted me with his deepest secret
He handed his life over to me
But it was too late
I had already made my choice
If he had listened to me earlier
We wouldn't have gotten here
But what needed to be done had to be done
His strength had to go

But not the hair
I loved it like it was mine
Cared for it more than the owner
This is a tough choice
But i want my Samson back....
3f84e2111dcf80756e5a76379ca75dc3--hippie-dreads-dreadlock-rasta.jpgsource

He's dead
Blame is on me
If Samson was yours you would have done worse
I never meant for him to die
All i wanted was for his strength to be gone
I've loved him from the very first moment
I wish i never cut his hair
I'm letting out my pain with my last breath

I am Delilah, the lady who loved and Samson was my greatest pain....

images (1).jpgsource

Sort:  

My guess was right, Delilah. Nice poem, nice words. The imaginations were real.

Wow....

Really beautiful

I was stuck till the very end....

I lost him...hmmn

Awwwn
Thanchu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43