You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Slam Challenge 11: I Deliver You Zero, So Be Your Own Hero

in #poetry8 years ago

Really nice poem of raw and straightforward expression. Definitely a great entry and enjoyed reading it. Best of luck in the challenge. Upvoted

PS: Towards the end, is it supposed to "Accept" instead of "Except"? If yes, and you fix it, I'll delete this portion of the comment either way.

Sort:  

I will correct it, but don't delete this. I have been very open about my dyslexia and how it is exacerbated when tired and writing at midnight.
I'm grateful for the feedback, and more than happy to air my mistakes.

My writing was so poor at school that I hadn't even so much as attempted any form of creative writing until I came across the slam, (many years post school days.)

Thanks

I'm constantly changing and editing my posts, and I'm an English major with a focus in Creative Writing! Which counts not for much since I'm clumsy, forgetful and too quick for my own good with writing lol I'm only human and so are you. I don't delete anything don't worry, and I completely understand.
You're most welcome and that is great that you took up creative writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68