@Poetry-Trail's Steemit Slam #1 Entry: To All Those Who Have Left Steemit (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Meant to be read in first person perspective for those who no longer believed or who quit supporting Steemit when it counted the most during tough and trying times, but now see the beauty of it all

I can't believe of all the money I could have made
All the connections, opportunities, and connections if I had stayed
Why didn't I have patience instead of easily being swayed?
No, instead, I just gave up and in the distance did I fade

Now I see all the progress, true potential and success
The growth everyone's Wallets, reputations, I'm impressed
But I can't show my face, no, not now, it's been too long
They'll say 'They're only returning for the money' since I was wrong

It's too much to bear, and I can't stand to be embarrassed!
I hate being wrong, and set straight by real awareness
I admit that Steemit's amazing now, and it'll only get better
I see it as revolutionary, and not just a trendsetter

But I haven't posted in over 7 months, my account's collected dust
I could just try and sneak back in, and post and go for bust
But on second thought, wait maybe not, my chances now are too few
Time to think of a cool persona now, and create an account anew


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming soon

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

LOVE IT! :D

I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

I can't believe I forgot to use the hashtag again, thanks for the reminder my friend
Glad you loved this one

One of the things that I ask newbies (especially the ones that I've been recruiting) is if STEEM dropped back to 8 cents, would you still blog here? We have some amazing die-hards who stayed when it was ROUGH. We had a lot of people who got pissy because they got comfortable and started to have a sense of entitlement. Well... Sometimes things go south. Who's gonna stay the course? Those are the people I want in my tribe!

yeah we can consider ourselves true veterans in the game, let's keep marching forwarding and recruiting the best to our platoon. :) Thanks for the cool comment

Hi... nice poem and so true. I really do enjoy 😊 your posts...

Thank you my friend, it still makes me laugh thinking about this topic. I'm glad you enjoy my posts :)

Coming with the fire verbal, loved it! <3 ^_^

Thank you very much bro, I have seen many people make their return, especially when Steem had hit above 2.50$ and it was just funny and ironic to me 'cause I know many of the veterans and pioneers have been here since Steem was 7 cents. Glad you enjoyed this playful rhetoric poetry

True that, I'm hoping to invest more and more into it, and watch it grow to $5, $10, $15....idk all I know is, I gotta get in on this stuff!

Just stay consistent and motivated, and involved in the community and you'll be a okay. Best of success to you for sure! We all started off as minnows

Thanks man, will continue to support :x

You're most welcome, thank you for your support, it is valued.

That was really awesome @verbal-d. Very well said and oh so true!! Love what flows through you. Thanks for the goodness! <3

Thank you my dear friend, you are most welcome, just had to touch on this topic :)

One definitely worth tuning into! It pays to be true.

Very creative! Resteemed!

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed this one, I appreciate the resteem!

Ahh how true and sad that they left. Nice job. We are growing and they will soon see.

Exactly :) Thank you for reading this one and I hope we continually grow beyond our own expectations

@verbal-d I really like your poem . I am pretty new to Steemit but loving it here. Will stay no matter what. :)

Thank you very much @momogrow, glad you enjoyed this fun piece. Welcome to Steemit, it is easy to love it here, so please stay, best of success to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94