Pearlescent Poems # 22: If It Seems Stressed (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

We wake up every morning not knowing the many outcomes
Bad things will happen regardless, regardless of the How come?


Pondering possibilities, choices that we have made
While others sit back in mansions and talk about how they have maids

Some have everything they've ever wanted yet hunger more for what's displayed
Whether they'll go to that opera show or change their mind and go to this play


Whether they will buy another property or invest more money into this place
While some who struggle, begin to huddle when their alone and feel displaced

I see bodies upon the streets and rugged stories to my dismay
Some March weakly/weekly until June, when food was supposed to come this May


But those who can help immensely, see themselves as too regal
While the lowest of all the beggars, think of dark places they would never re-go

Some of the poorest souls are the kindest and most greatful
And some of the most privileged are the most selfish and blind like a great fool


When you see an opportunity or situation that seems stressed
Patch one's problems with pure love threading bridges like a seamstress


Thanks for reading this poem in its entirety. Help those who are in need. Even, don't forget to help yourself. Just help, through love. The last Gif was regarding a man who assaulted and took for hostage an innocent woman bystander before local authorities attempting to catch the criminal and a homeless man nearby sacrificed his life to save hers, getting shot several times in the process, dying moments later as authorities apprehended the murderer.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Beautiful, best wishes, thank you for sharing

Thank you very much for reading, I'm glad you found beauty in it amongst the tragedy. Appreciate your feedback

Thank you very much, I shall do my best to keep these rolling in as I think of them and ponder life's meanings and our purposes. Appreciate you

I think I might post my next chapter of LOVE LIKE HIS TOMORROW

Thanks for reminding me I gotta read chapter 4. You should. I'm working on chapter 9 soon too for my story. Got some things prepped.

Due to your name, I read "SPICE!" loudly in my head instead lol

Wonderful way to open our eyes by words @verbal-d. I loved the part where you say that sometimes the poorest are the most greatful. That's so paradoxically true!!! Please keep telling stories like these, people need to listen to them from time to time! Cheers, Marly

Thank you very much @surfermarly it's nice to see a new profile user commenting their thoughts. I'm glad we share the same sentiments and viewpoints regarding these important issues, and yes, don't worry, I shall continue telling these stories, especially through music, that's what I do best I feel. Cheers to you also!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54