Life & Death Haikus: Dream Death (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


The best way to pass
Is while preaching the gospel
Aiming to save lives...


I am dead serious. Pun intended. If the whole world knew that if they had a relationship with Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour, and the gift of everlasting life was a free gift and that getting into heaven was accessible to everyone not based on acts, then we would see a massive revival in the body of Christ, but because there is so much confusion and falling away from the faith, the few of us who still do believe in Jesus Christ the Son, the Heavenly Father and Holy Ghost are relied upon to spread the gospel, do God's will and be our brother and sister's keeper while we still have the breath of life within us. This life is fleeting compared to the timeless dimension we will enter into being reunited with God our Holy Creator. God has made me, thus, I am a vessel which He can continually put to use for the greater good until I am taken away. Do I want to die? Of course not. Longevity, health, wisdom and prosperity are things worth aspiring towards, praying for and achieving for the sake of my family's well being and for fulfilling my ourpose here on earth. I will make sure to do my part, and as we, who read the Holy Scriptures know, we are to preserve our riches up in heaven. Anyone who is a martyr for God's kingdom while professing the faith in this diabolically evil world will get rewards unimaginable in heaven. I'm a hundred percent sure about that. I'm not going to be looking for death, that is considered idiotic suicide and even extreme radical religious practice as deemed in some people's eyes, I am merely considering the situation to where I would be tested and confronted for my beliefs and taken by whomever or whatever in the moment I am attempting to save lives with the gospel. A death like that is unmatched in terms of what it will bring in the afterlife. Hands down, Amen and Hallelujah. God gets all the glory indeed.



“All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.”
(King James Version Bible - Book John: Chapter: 1 Verse: 3)



Regarding Jesus Christ, Our Lord & Saviour)


15 "That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
18 He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.
20 For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.
21 But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God."
(King James Version Bible - Book John: Chapter 3: Verse: 15-21)




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, yes it seems we share similar interests. I appreciate you stopping by, best of success to you

Thought on suicide:

Not my case to judge
If I were offered a choice
I'd go in my sleep

Seems there are winner's exits and loser's exits to the big game, and some of both categories may be reentries - Congratulations! Go again! or Sorry! Try again!

Thanks for reading man. Going away in one's sleep is also a peaceful way to go for sure. There are many ways to die in this life indeed.



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

You got a 11.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @verbal-d!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55