"100 poems for Maria Victoria " #16

in #poetry6 years ago

challenge for me to make a 100 poem for Maria Victoria.

100 poems for Maria Victoria #16


If I knew how to write a song I’d write one everyday
It would say that I’m in love with you and why I feel this way

It would have to say you’re pretty and as rare as a desert rose
It would say you’re a looker from your head down to your toes

You are cute, funny, dainty, fragile as feminine as can be
You’re smart charming lovely and everything to me

You’re my console when I’m lonely you’re my peace when I need rest
the women I’ve known I must rate you the best.

You’re the orchard in the jungle, you’re the better half of me
You’re all of this and so much more, you mean the world to me

Still so much is left unsaid, It would take me far to long
I know how much I love you, If only I could write a song.

Thanks to @bobiecayao, for mentoring me.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

nice post i like very much vote me please thanks .

upvoted and followed you @veejay2312

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

It's a very sweet way in expressing your love to your special someone. So sweet :) upvoted and followed you. Hope you'll visit my blogs thank you

done... thank you

So sweet of you sir. Keep posting :)

16 beautiful poems done looking forward for the next 84 keep it up sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00