You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Poem] Shame Shrine

in #poetry7 years ago

Oh my goodness! I'm so sorry for your pain! What a heard thing to bear. Grief mixed with Shame is so painful. Grief is magical though, in its healing abilities. <3 Do you have support as you go through this?

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your compassion. I am so fortunate to have some pretty wonderful support, gotta resist isolating. I agree that these experiences can be transformative! Blessings to you.

Oh, btw, are you familiar with Karla Mclaren's work? She has some awesome essays on shame.
https://karlamclaren.com/2013/04/14/embracing-guilt-and-shame/

Haha!! I teach her work! And do a radioshow on it here at mspwaves.com! I'm glad you have support. Reach out if you need anything else. <3

Amazing! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48