Imitheos Trials (Poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago

warrior-king-and-queen.jpg
source

I'm in a place where lesser gods are scared to look
Heaven's boot
The oasis a mirage for the heirs removed
Let it stew
Lift up my voice to yell it's true
My organs boil in a cacophony of hellish tunes
Deadly brew
Come at me with Valeyrian steel and Celtic runes
Here's the truth
On a noose, i'll just hang around like testicles
seen more fucking toys than a fetish group
Type to Stomp The Yard so watch who you stepping to
Have you ever made a lion afraid?
watched Ions parade
or been the spark to set a dragon ablaze
hang on as bait
Use a huge shark to move fast to where Poseidon awaits?
Of the triumph partake,
Ditch battering rams and aim a slingshot to where Zion has gates
Who knew Orion had grapes...
Used impact from a huge slap to turn iron to blades
Drink from a love fountain and hate
come back happy and feast using shields of iron as plates
I dont know why the people I smiled on are dazed
or how I smoked crushed diamond as haze
No fingers, I still write on amazed
Anomaly
My men just like me
An entire army of amputees and we rely on our faith

Sort:  

Read this earlier, meant to comment but was unable, this is great and I've bookmarked it for future purposes.

Thank you for the kind comment. Appreciate your feedback

Some powerful lines in this one!

Congratulations @ulqu3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68