Don't Forget the Journey.

in #poetry7 years ago

source


I have destinations I'd like to reach,

But I won't forget the journey,

Which is oftentimes the best part!


I have my hopes for the future, 

But I won't forget the moment,

Which I can never again restart!


I have dreams of who I'd like to be,

But I won't forget to be who I am now,

Which I will be with all my heart!


-by @uglysweater :)



Sort:  

Lovely poem!

This post received a 2.62% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @noboxes! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

wow beautiful photo and you are beautiful too <3

Love the photo and the poem. Thanks for sharing.

Very short and witty, i love the intent,i love your style, my name is Josediccus

It is similar process like as life story.

Yes, life is a story! 😊

Lovely writing! You have my attention! Followed and upvoted! :) :)

Beautiful writer, you are. (That's a Yoda compliment:)

You I thank! 😉

This is inspiring!
Stay in the moment!
Enjoy the now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45