This is me -- online Cancer

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

This is me - I am just a simple lad
Roaming about in discord and on the blockchain
Every word I typed
Was an image of me not the shadow.
I don't think twice
Before I act
My heart moves on it's own —
As long as the goal is to "ADD"
As long as the goal is to "GIVE"
As long as the goal is to "HELP"
My heart moved on it's own accord.

This is me -- he who loves touching lives
Anywhere my username appeared
It appeared to add value
It appeared to make friends
It appeared to reward,
It appeared to grow
It appeared to have fun
It appeared humble
It appeared with a simple heart
It appeared with ears that listens
It appeared to learn from the classroom of life.

This is me who wiggles pass
The struggle of power outage —
One of my country's flaws
Who battles to keep his device
On the go with good battery life
Who spends so much money on
Internet data subscription
Who spends so much time
In communities that matters most
whom stands firm even in this bear
Market; emitting community spirit to thrive.

This is me who has drifted
From the passion that makes
The heart of my username beat ONLINE
Beat so loud like a drum
It's so audible OFFLINE, to those on "afk" mode.
All of a sudden I have lost my breathe
My ONLINE lungs are infested with cancer of the past
This disease is spreading like widefire
I have become a sickler
Only few care to join hands with me to find a lasting cure.
This is me afflicted by ONLINE CANCER.


image source


My thoughts.

I have gone through a lot lately and in the past. Some unforeseen event hurt the ONLINE image of my username. The present behaviour from my new and old friends is telling on the matter.

About the author

My name is udezee from Nigeria. A student in the university. Currently studying business education at lagos state university, located in the western part of the country. Presently in my second year of studies edging towards the third. The second son of my mother.

I joined the crypto space early this year. Thanks to enolife. I was introduced to whaleshares by afolwalex.
I blog about anything that comes to my head. I love poetry, music, food, life, writing, gaming, motivation, airdrop and cryptocurrency topics.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Very touching and creative...cheer up love, you are doing great

#Bigwaves

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34