Tea and scones can make you choke but death will never harm me

in #poetry5 years ago

e-mail-3239670_1920.png
Image Source Here & Here

This piece was originally written about 2 years ago and decided to reshare - Enjoy!

................................

Death came calling once again for Sunday morning tea.
He sat and gave out pleasantries was friendly as can be.

He said he needed some reprieve from the human race,
that their dealings worried him he needed a safe space.

He thought he might take a reprieve of a few days or more,
go hiking on the mountain tops or sail to distant shore.

I told him then, to think it through and what this all could mean,
The dead unable to be dead, in states that’d make you scream.

He turned to me with empty eyes, that seemed to pull me in.
And told me that was the whole point, and goosebumps filled my skin.

He said if humans were to see the pain and death they cause,
not vanish from sight seamlessly their deeds they’d maybe pause.

If their victims followed them in animated gore,
the world might be a better place and killing be no more.

“I’m tired of the legacy your people leave behind.
I need a bit of TLC , some clarity of mind”

And so I helped him pack his bags with colourful attire,
and waved after his Cadillac with its screeching tires.


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the late jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Ha ha! Reminds me of a Family Guy episode🥰

@alliedforces curate 2

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 90.58%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26