Pops don't cry [Writers Block Contest Entry] #YouAreHope

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I love you more than you could ever imagine
The moment you took your last breath was tragic,
When you were suffering and struggled to endure
I felt that grief and sorrow ten times more.

They say that loving can hurt sometimes
But I disagree, for it's what keeps me alive
You are one of the reasons why I don't give up but always fight
You're no longer here, but I still hear your words of wisdom in my mind.

I give you my sincerest of thanks for always being there
To love, to trust, to defend, to protect, to cherish, and to care
No matter what I did, you remained patient and kind
I wish that one day, I'll do the same to my future child.

I would walk millions of miles to see a smile on your face
It hurts me that your life had to be taken away
But at the same time, I'm glad you are relieved of your pain
And there is hope that we will meet in heaven someday.

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting the efforts of @YouAreHOPE to provide Help, Opportunity, Purpose and Empowerment to poverty stricken peoples in distressed locales all over the world through the help of the steemit community and the borderless power and transparency of steem!

I'd like to thank you too for your kindness towards my countrymen you rawkkk @sircork and @YouAreHope

I would walk millions of miles to see a smile on your face

Very touching! I am sorry for your lost. Trust that you both will meet again in heaven!

I was wondering if heaven got a steemit and a discord lol

They absolutely have better things ✅ It’s heaven!

Congratulations @twotripleow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Thanks for attending last night’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @twotripleow. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/curation/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-from-october-19th) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Thank you so much I appreciate that. Don't worry I won't be shy to speak up because I already heard your lovely voice and I'd like to holla the next edition of Thursday Pimp Yo Post!

well I'm glad that hearing others like myself speak is an encouragement for you to do so. I've heard my voice called a lot of things, lovely hasn't been one of them.. so thank you :)

You're welcome and that's nothing. Well I guess until the next edition of Pimp Yo Post xx

the wordplay of this work is really nice and touching~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43