You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wedding Party in the Village | Pesta Pernikahan di Kampung |

in #poetry6 years ago

I like the way you have written your impressions down, using a few poetic devices in each paragraph - it lends a lot to the piece. I enjoyed it a lot. Am i correct in my interpretation, that you were not impressed with this 'party'?

Sort:  

I attended a wedding party in a village where young people help each other as party organizers, it is common in Indonesian villages. They did not hand over the party to an event organizer. The young man helped each other, it impressed me.

But you are right @trumanity. I was not impressed with the party because it was packed from home. Should simplicity still impress us. Thanks for providing an interesting interpretation.

I've been to many similar events out in Asia - so much is thrown at the event that it loses the true meaning behind it all. It feels impersonal and the hosts are hard pressed to impress everyone, even those who mean very little to their lives. I like simplicity, especially with respect to important events like these. Thanks for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16